Viacom18 to be official broadcaster of Bengal Pro T20 League

NITN | @notintownlive | 13 May 2024, 07:12 am

Viacom18 to be official broadcaster of Bengal Pro T20 League Bengal Pro T20

Image courtesy: PR Team

Kolkata/IBNS: Bengal Pro T20 League organised by the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) and managed by Arivaa Sports announced its partnership with Viacom18 to broadcast the men's matches live on the JioCinema and Sports18 network.

Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB)'s president Snehasish Ganguly said, "This is a very significant development for the League. It was very important for us to have the right media partner for the inaugural season to amplify the performances of our talented cricketers."

"JioCinema and Sports18 have the best reach and I am sure the fans will get to watch top quality broadcast sitting back at their home on television or on the mobile while on the move," the CAB chief said.

Bengal Pro T20 will take place from June 11 to 28 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata for all men's matches.

Fans will get to choose from English, Hindi and Bengali on JioCinema while Sports18 network will telecast all the matches in English.

A star-studded commentary team is expected to enhance the viewer experience, according to reports.

This would perhaps be the first state T20 League in India, to have commentary available in three languages, which means not only fans from Bengal but ardent cricket lovers from all across the country and beyond will also get a chance to enjoy the scintillating cricket on offer by teams lead by big names of Bengal and Indian Cricket.

Manoj Tiwary, Abhishek Porel, Anustup Majumdar, Mukesh Kumar, Aakash Deep, Shahbaz Ahmad, Abhimanyu Easwaran and Sudeep Kumar Gharami will lead the men's teams and the women's teams will be led by the stars in Richa Ghosh, Deepti Sharma, Titas Sadhu, Sukanya Parida, Mita Paul, Dhara Gujjar, Hrishita Basu, and Priyanka Bala.

Fans across the country will be able to see the eight franchises Harbour Diamonds, Lux Shyam Kolkata Royal, Adamas Howrah Warriors, Sobisco Smashers Malda, Servotec Siliguri Strikers, Rarh Tigers Rashmi Medinipur Wizards, and Murshidabad Kings fight it out for the coveted trophy which was launched by former Indian skipper Sourav Ganguly and Jhulan Goswami last week.

Air India Express launches ...

New Delhi : Air India Express, a subsidiary of Air India and a part of the Tata group, has launched its "Time to Travel" sale on the airline’s website,, the Air India Express mobile app and other major booking channels.

Over 300 flights cancelled ...

Tokyo: Airlines were forced to cancel over 300 flights following the collision between a Japan Coast Guard aircraft and a Japan Airlines passenger plane at Tokyo's Haneda Airport on Tuesday evening even as reports said the plane was cleared to land ahead of the tragedy.

New discount membership clu ...

New Delhi/NITN: Regular flyers on Jazeera Airways, Kuwait’s low-cost carrier, can now avail a host of discounts and benefits by enrolling for the new membership club introduced by the airline, recently.