Saudi Arabia prohibits travel to India and 15 other nations

NITN | @notintownlive | 24 May 2022, 01:37 am

Saudi Arabia prohibits travel to India and 15 other nations Saudi Arabia Travel Ban

Image Cr: Unsplash

Riyadh: As a result of proliferation in Covid19 cases, Saudi Arabia has announced a travel ban on 16 nations, including India, according to the Ministry of Health in Saudi Arabia.

The citizens of Saudi Arabia are not allowed to travel to Lebanon, Yemen, Somalia, Ethiopia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Libya, Indonesia, Vietnam, Armenia, Belarus, Venezuela, Syria, Turkey, Iran, and Afghanistan, reported Gulf News.

Regarding the threat of monkeypox cases, the Ministry of Health in Saudi Arabia confirmed the non-existence of its cases in the nation, according to an ANI report.

Deputy Minister of Health for preventive health Abdullah Asiri said the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has the capability to track monkeypox cases and fight it, reported ANI.

Air India Express launches ...

New Delhi : Air India Express, a subsidiary of Air India and a part of the Tata group, has launched its "Time to Travel" sale on the airline’s website,, the Air India Express mobile app and other major booking channels.

Over 300 flights cancelled ...

Tokyo: Airlines were forced to cancel over 300 flights following the collision between a Japan Coast Guard aircraft and a Japan Airlines passenger plane at Tokyo's Haneda Airport on Tuesday evening even as reports said the plane was cleared to land ahead of the tragedy.

New discount membership clu ...

New Delhi/NITN: Regular flyers on Jazeera Airways, Kuwait’s low-cost carrier, can now avail a host of discounts and benefits by enrolling for the new membership club introduced by the airline, recently.